The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

hi I am doing that exam.
For revision I have literally just read my class notes but I find this is not helping. Have you got any tips that might help ?
I am studying
civil rights in the usa and ideology in asia
Original post by blackroses19
hi I am doing that exam.
For revision I have literally just read my class notes but I find this is not helping. Have you got any tips that might help ?
I am studying
civil rights in the usa and ideology in asia

remaking notes on each section, maybe creating a mindmap for each is what I do, as well as detailed essay plans.

btw: studying Wars of the Roses and Henry VII. (dulldulldull)
i am doing civil rights as well and mao's china.
i was going to condense my notes to an a4 sheet and then condense to flash cards which is a good idea as it sticks in your head but it is VERY time consuming; it took me 2hrs to condense about 1/8 of my notes :/ that just is too long considering we have unit 2 to do as well and 2 topics for unit 1.what am going to do now is to plan essays, first from memory and then use a different coloured pen and a textbook and my notes and the internet to make another plan. then write the essay, the plan is that i will learn the content neccesary for the exam and remember it because i have used it in my argument, oh, and practice essays. :smile: i hope this helps, i am not sure if it is the best idea yet tho cause i havent started doing it, so if anyone knows a better way then please tell us lol :smile:
thanks that was very helpful. I am finding mind maps very useful.
BTW how are you coping with all your exams I have around 10 exams so I am kinda worried.
how many exams do you have?
Reply 5
Can anyone help me and tell me what was asked in january 2012 for civil rights and russian revolution , would be really great tonight thanks xx
Reply 6
im doing russian revolution and britain 1830-1875(22nd May)...