Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

My brain is deteriorating...

Announcements Posted on
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Not sure if this is the best place to get advice for this, so if you know of a better sub-forum, please let me know.

TL;DR: Tips on being more alert, being able to focus better and get distracted less. Also, tips on speeding up my brain.

Throughout my last term at Uni, I could not concentrate at all.

I would day dream during lectures and when it came to tutorials I did not know any answers to questions.

I am currently in first year doing Accounting and Finance, and during my two years at college I did accounting at achieved an A overall, my uni course is exactly the same as what I did at college but I just can't remember it. This is why I think something is wrong.

During college I started at the same time every day but now at uni I start at 9 on a Monday, 12 on a Tuesday, 9:30 on a Wednesday, don't attend Thursday and 10 on a Friday.

This meant I was going to sleep at 11pm on a Monday, 2am on a Tuesday, 11:30pm on a Wednesday, whenever I crashed on a Thursday and 12 on a Friday.

I would have 8 hours sleep, 1 hour to get ready, 1 hour to get to uni and be there on time. I thought this was OK for a while, but it seems not.

Also, during college we were constantly being tested, we were given questions to complete individually all the time and were put on the spot by the teacher to answer questions a lot. But now at uni you just sit and listen to a lecturer, then sit and copy answers off a tutor. So I'm not longer thinking about how to do things.