Does my teacher have feelings for me or just like that I'm a passionate student?

First of all, let me somehow attempt to assure you that this isn't a silly 13 year old who fancies her 'fit' student teacher. I'm 18 and he's probably mid-forties. I've always been a dedicated student and passionate about literature (which he teaches me). He is incredibly intelligent and a very good tutor, but a lot of my friends have observed and remarked on his treatment of me compared to his treatment of them. I've only had him September but here are some examples which has seemed, well, odd:

1) Our college does computer-generated reports, whereby the comments made by tutors are produced by the system and merely 'enter' the student's individual name into the comment. There are other passionate and equally dedicated students in my class, they..in fact the entire class received computer-generated reports but mine had been personally written by him.

2) The play we're currently studying, we read out in class - he gives people random characters to read. The first scene we did, I read a particular character and for the resultant three months we've been reading it for, he has always given me that character, saying how 'nobody else could read it' and 'I've made it my own'..when all I do is read it normally. Nobody else in the class has been given a regular character, just purely random.