Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Sleep!

Announcements Posted on
Applying to Uni? Let Universities come to you. Click here to get your perfect place 20-10-2014

Hiya,

Due to stressful circumstances, I got 2.5 hours interrupted sleep last night (on a hard floor with my head on a beanbag).

As a student I did this in the knowledge I could nap during the day, but I've no idea how to go to my 9-5 job and stay alert.

I don't like Redbull/energy drinks, and I don't have ProPlus.

Any ideas?
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    lots of coffee? O_O
    • 11 followers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    Hiya,

Due to stressful circumstances, I got 2.5 hours interrupted sleep last night (on a hard floor with my head on a beanbag).

As a student I did this in the knowledge I could nap during the day, but I've no idea how to go to my 9-5 job and stay alert.

I don't like Redbull/energy drinks, and I don't have ProPlus.

Any ideas?
    Don't drink caffeine. You'll be energetic for a while and then you'll just have one almighty crash. (Made that mistake at college). Eat some crisps and hope you don't fall asleep! Tiredness comes in waves, so if you do an all nighter, you'll feel like hell at about 7am, but then you'll feel totally fine at about 10am (Just an example), then you'll become tired again later on. Just fight through the tiredness waves with high carb/sugary foods.

That's what I do, it tends to work for me
    • 3 followers

ReputationRep:
    Willpower
    Keeping yourself busy
    Maybe sleep a bit more before work
    • 1 follower

ReputationRep: