Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Where to turn when you've lost your passion for life?

Announcements Posted on
Applying to Uni? Let Universities come to you. Click here to get your perfect place 20-10-2014
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    I'm a 25 year old female and I'm bored. I've lost my passion for life.
    I have a year left until I complete my PhD and after that, I don't know what will happen. There are job cuts everywhere and I'm anxious that I will have to work in as a sales assistant just to get by. Not that there is anything wrong with that, it's just, after all the work I've put into my career, I don't want to work somewhere that doesn't require a qualification.

Over the past 7 years I have been committed to higher education. I completed a degree in psychology, then a masters and now a PhD. I've worked throughout my education and travelled quite a bit but I don't think it's my passion. It worries me as passionate people always get the jobs. For me, I am completing this PhD purely to get a good job and wage when I graduate. If I don't get a high paid job, I don't know what I'll do.

I don't know what to do. People say it's always darkest before the dawn and I feel like I can't quit this PhD after 7 years of education to get this far. Basically, all I want is a good job and money so that I can start a family.
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by randomflag)
    I have a year left until I complete my PhD and after that, I don't know what will happen. There are job cuts everywhere and I'm anxious that I will have to work in as a sales assistant just to get by. Not that there is anything wrong with that, it's just, after all the work I've put into my career, I don't want to work somewhere that doesn't require a qualification.