Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

2012 Psychology students- Books

Announcements Posted on
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Hi,
    I'm a third year Psychology student at Lincoln and I have loads of books to sell if anyone is interested. It's a good idea to buy books second-hand, as I had to buy a few from shops and the internet and found them to be really expensive, however they're also really essential if you want to do well!

I know it's quite early to start buying books, but I thought I'd start advertising now in case anyone interested will visit Lincoln while i'm still here (I have three weeks left!). If not I will happily send them by post.

Altogether I have 10 books, plus 4 books which I will throw in for free as they are old books that the library recently gave away.

Message back if interested
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    hey
    what books are they and how much are you thinking of selling them for?
    thanks,
    hannah
    • 27 followers

ReputationRep:
    Just remember guys that some of the modules will require the new edition. Eg. In the development module, Dr Fenja Ziegler has a new edition coming out for this year, which has a new chapter in it. So if you buy the old one then you'll miss out on one section. And in the Mind and Brain module the exams are based on the most recent edition of textbook.
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Hey, the books I have are:
    -Research methods and statistics in psychology (5th edition)
    -Cognitive psychology (6th edition)
    -Cognitive neuroscience (3rd edition)
    -Social psychology (4th edition)
    -Biopsychology (5th edition)
    -Understanding children's development (4th edition)
    -Atypical child development in context
    -Reconstructing childhood
    -Critical psychology (2nd edition)
    -What is this thing called science?