Hey there Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Help pls. I don't know what of my GCSE results I need to work on.

Announcements Posted on
Study Help needs new mods! 14-04-2014
We're up for a Webby! Vote TSR to help us win. 10-04-2014
    • 1 follower

ReputationRep:
    English Language: A
    English Literature: A
    Mathematics: A
    Statistics: C (only Set 1's take this as a GCSE in maths.)
    Biology: C (I'm retaking some units in Biology so it should get me up to a B. Same for Chemistry)
    Chemistry: C
    Physics: B
    Religious Studies (half a GCSE): D
    BTEC Level 2 Diploma in Electronics: Distinction (A*/A equivalent and it's worth four GCSEs)
    Business Studies: B

What do you think I should improve on?
    These are my overalls right now and they're before the May/June national exams so I have a chance of raising them.

I am an academic and intellectual student but I made the most stupidest mistake of picking a college course, therefore I miss out on other subjects in school such as PE, Art, History or Geography, a modern foreign language and ICT.

My A-Level picks:
    English Language and Lit (you need a minimum of B in your GCSEs in both)
    Maths(you need a minimum of B)
    Physics(you need a minimum of B)
    Business Studies Double Award
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Work on your physics, and also biology and chemistry.
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Maybe your physics and business? It will always be good if you can get those up to an A for A-Level But if not it's not the end of the world, you have the minimum grade anyways Just try if you want to And maybe RE?
    • 14 followers

ReputationRep:
    Personally If I had these grades, I would work on your three Sciences; Bio, Chem and Phys.
    Universities particularly look at your science, England Language and Maths grades, so you should put maximum effort into these subjects. Though I see your Maths and English is pretty good anyway.