Is "lightinthebox.com" a genuine website?

Discussion of aspects of health related to beauty, and fashion.

Announcements Posted on
TSR launches Learn Together! - Our new subscription to help improve your learning 16-05-2013
Sign in to Reply
  1. VneetaB's Avatar
    • Full Member
    • Location: London
    • Posts: 122
    Is "lightinthebox.com" a genuine website?
    Hi there,

    I was just wondering whether "lightinthebox.com" is a genuine website or not - if that makes any sense.
    Has anyone ordered anything from them before?

    Thanks for any replies in advance
  2. Nydous's Avatar
    • Junior Member
    • Location: Scotland
    • Posts: 50
    Re: Is "lightinthebox.com" a genuine website?
    I looked up the stats for the site and it looks pretty genuine.

    http://lightinthebox.com.hypestat.com/
  3. tsveta's Avatar
    • Adored and Respected Member
    • Posts: 587
    Re: Is "lightinthebox.com" a genuine website?
    yeah im sure its genuine, i think a friend of mine ordered her ball dress from there
  4. VneetaB's Avatar
    • Full Member
    • Location: London
    • Posts: 122
    Re: Is "lightinthebox.com" a genuine website?
    (Original post by nydous)
    i looked up the stats for the site and it looks pretty genuine.

    http://lightinthebox.com.hypestat.com/
    thank you sooo much! :d
  5. intermediary's Avatar
    • Junior Member
    • Posts: 70
    Re: Is "lightinthebox.com" a genuine website?
    Yes, it's definitely genuine my best friend ordered a dress from there for a dinner party.
  6. HarveyCanis's Avatar
    • Overlord in Training
    • Location: Stirling/West Cumbria
    • Posts: 2,405
    Re: Is "lightinthebox.com" a genuine website?
    It's got a green WOT rating, so it's very likely genuine.
  7. Abi24's Avatar
    • Peer Of The TSR Realm
    • Location: Newcastle
    • Posts: 1,420
    Re: Is "lightinthebox.com" a genuine website?
    A friend ordered an evening gown from them and it looked great.

    Only thing is that if your dress costs over a certain amount you end up paying extra costs at customs, same as you do when importing bras from Victoria's Secret etc.
  8. PhoenixFortune's Avatar
    • Community Assistant
    • Vengeful, Imperial Overlord of The Student Room
    • Location: Somerset/Plymouth
    • Posts: 4,716
    Re: Is "lightinthebox.com" a genuine website?
    Thanks for asking this question! I always see gorgeouse dresses on that site, but was too wary of the site to consider buying one!
Sign in to Reply
Share this discussion:  
Article updates
Moderators

We have a brilliant team of more than 60 volunteers looking after discussions on The Student Room, helping to make it a fun, safe and useful place to hang out.

Reputation gems:
The Reputation gems seen here indicate how well reputed the user is, red gem indicate negative reputation and green indicates a good rep.
Post rating score:
These scores show if a post has been positively or negatively rated by our members.