The Student Room Group

A level Textiles

Hey guys!
I am completely new to this, so apologies if i sound completely geeky or whatever!
but basically, I do A-level textiles and there is absolutely NO revision available unless you want to look through the massive 'Textiles at the cutting edge' book for revision.

So, i put together a little booklet covering the majority of the theory side of things, it's not brilliant and there are a fair few things missing, as the spec is so broad!
but i thought i'd share it with anyone who's bothered anyway..

let me know what you think! and if you have your own resources they would be really appreciated! :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by JerassicaMarshman
Hey guys!
I am completely new to this, so apologies if i sound completely geeky or whatever!
but basically, I do A-level textiles and there is absolutely NO revision available unless you want to look through the massive 'Textiles at the cutting edge' book for revision.

So, i put together a little booklet covering the majority of the theory side of things, it's not brilliant and there are a fair few things missing, as the spec is so broad!

let me know what you think! and if you have your own resources they would be really appreciated! :smile:

i haven't looked at yours yet but thankyou!! i have looked up and down for a revision book for textiles and NOTHING. i am so worried that im going to miss something and that it would come up on the exam
how are you finding the revision for textiles?
theres so much to learn!
Reply 2
Original post by JerassicaMarshman
Hey guys!

just read through it and its amazing! i'd appreciate it if you upload anymore of your notes!

but is this AS revision or A2? im doing A2.
I'm still in year 12, so they are AS notes, but AS and A2 overlap so much with Textiles, but you need more stuff on the role of the designer and the history of fashion and designers etc.. but that should cover a large amount of it! :smile: