Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free to post

Tips for interview at PwC

Announcements Posted on
    • 3 followers

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys

I'm kind of new to this TSR thing so bare with me

But i have a telephone interview with PwC next thursday to join one of their school leaver's programme. Any hints and tips? What questions should i ask at the end of the interview? And i need help in finding some interesting news/current affairs that i can discuss with the interviewer... it would be real help!
    • 34 followers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by misspinx20)
    Hi guys

I'm kind of new to this TSR thing so bare with me

But i have a telephone interview with PwC next thursday to join one of their school leaver's programme. Any hints and tips? What questions should i ask at the end of the interview? And i need help in finding some interesting news/current affairs that i can discuss with the interviewer... it would be real help!
    Hey

The most important thing for anything like this is to research the company and show you really understand them and the role you are applying for. Then secondly to show how much you are excited and motivated by the opportunity to work there.

Think about yourself and what you can bring to the role and the positives about you and your background.

You could ask about people who have been through the program previously and how they have progressed within the company. This lets you understand career paths and also shows motivation to develop.

In terms of topical discussion, there's plenty to discuss around business efficiency which isn't very controversial. How PWC can aid business growth in tough times and to assist in restructuring businesses for survival are a couple of examples that tie back. But really you should talk about things that you are comfortable with.