Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Should I be concerned about the side effects of this medication??

Announcements Posted on
Applying to Uni? Let Universities come to you. Click here to get your perfect place 20-10-2014
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Ok so Ive been using nasonex which is a steroid nasal spray for over 2 years because ive got nasal polyps and chronic rhinitis (yet been tested for allergies they were negative) I wa told to use nasonex indefinately but Im worried about long term side effects. Its supposed to be safe but when I read stuff like this -

http://www.prescriptiondrug-info.com...x-215748.htmff

it makes me wonder. Its only when side effects have happened that people know about them but ive asked my gp and he doesnt seem bothered he said try natural things which i have done but they havent worked.

Just wanted advice? I keep worrying about it.
    • 12 followers

ReputationRep:
    I'm sure that's a rare side effect.
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by almosttrue)
    Ok so Ive been using nasonex which is a steroid nasal spray for over 2 years because ive got nasal polyps and chronic rhinitis (yet been tested for allergies they were negative) I wa told to use nasonex indefinately but Im worried about long term side effects. Its supposed to be safe but when I read stuff like this -

http://www.prescriptiondrug-info.com...x-215748.htmff

it makes me wonder. Its only when side effects have happened that people know about them but ive asked my gp and he doesnt seem bothered he said try natural things which i have done but they havent worked.

Just wanted advice? I keep worrying about it.
    read some reviews on http://www.dailystrength.org/treatments/Nasonex
    • 1 follower

ReputationRep: