Hey there Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

career help

Announcements Posted on
Post on TSR and win a prize! Find out more... 10-04-2014
Interview discussion rules - please read before posting! 12-01-2013
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys , i'm in yr 11 at the moment and soon i need to pick my a level options but the thing is i don't know what i want to do . i'm a soft, easy person not loud but not scared. any suggestions of jobs that would suite me?
    i'm an average student- a*-b grades
    i'm not shy and also i'm very hard working. i don't like reading but i wouldn't mind if i had too.i like maths and got an a* and im picking it at a levels.
    1st i wanted to be a teacher as i suits me , but then i wanted to be a barrister (lawyer) but some said its not my type as it needs english which i dont like and its really hard and need to be loud. then i wanted to be a pilot but i'm not sure .
    any other suggestions? good paid jobs.
    please help i also thought about chartered accountant but im not sure.
    any other jobs? thank you
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Hi, my brothers doing his pilot course but he's a lot older than me

He chose a-levels which would be beneficial for his desired career: Maths (as there is a theory part which is very maths based)
    German (any other language would suffice/ Might be flying from Eng-Ger, and you never know when you language skills will be needed
    Physics (comes in handy for the theory part, but he hated it and dropped it after AS)
    English Lang (no reason other than he enjoyed it)

But I really like the idea of languages..if you've got a gcse... I'm planning on carrying on with Spanish at Alevel then picking up an ab initio one at university and teach English as a foreign Language
    • 2 followers

ReputationRep:
    You sound like you have no real idea what to do so my suggestion would be to pick a broad range i.e.: