Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

A2 OCR Music 15th June 12

Announcements Posted on
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

Anyone doing this spec? OCR Music for A2...

...I'm studying Programme Music (Vivaldi, Berlioz and Macmillan)

... Just a discussion about revision and any help you want

J
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    anybody on ocr doing popular music?
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jameskealey)
    Hey,

J
    Hey! I'm doing Vivaldi, Berlioz and Macmillan too!!! Id you have ANY revision tips that would be fantastic! I'm so stuck on revision
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Is anyone doing the Song topic?
    What are you using for example of consort music?
    • 2 followers

ReputationRep:
    Hey! I'm doing popular music and film music
    Good luck to all
    • 1 follower

ReputationRep:
    Music for the stage tomorrow - so Purcell, Wagner and Bernstein for me good luck everybody!
    • 2 followers

ReputationRep:
    Not sure how everyone else is revising but I am doing spider diagrams of different topics (harmony/tonality and technology etc.)
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    heyy im doing the song topic and iv given up on Dowland related rep its just too frustrating i just hope we get a good schumann or Maxwell Davies question or i'm screwed
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    does anyone know for popular music is there always only one norah jones question? i just hate norah jones and there isn't much to say so banking on the other two questions
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jameskealey)
    Hey,

J
    Woo, programme music! I'm doing that.

I think I'm confident on the set works. Not so much on the comparisons though. I'm not entirely sure how much we have to know about those.