Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Solutions to everyday problems???

Announcements Posted on
    • 8 followers

ReputationRep:
    So I'm an A2 student and budding engineer wanting to do a meaningful project creating something that will benefit people in someway, but I'm having trouble with a good idea that has an element of mechanics and possibly electronics.

What everyday problems do people have that they feel should get solved? For example a cooling system for a laptop - mine overheats like crazy!!
    • 3 followers

ReputationRep:
    My headphones get tangled when I take them out of my pocket. It's as if they made it their life's purpose to annoy me

Spoiler:
    Show
    Though I already know how to solve it, I'm surprised retractable coil headphones aren't mainstream
    • 9 followers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Nia_Beth)
    So I'm an A2 student and budding engineer wanting to do a meaningful project creating something that will benefit people in someway, but I'm having trouble with a good idea that has an element of mechanics and possibly electronics.

What everyday problems do people have that they feel should get solved? For example a cooling system for a laptop - mine overheats like crazy!!
    Try designing something that would lower energy cost like your heating bill for example
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Getting back pain from studying - all the time

Never know what to wear - haha would love a clothing match computer thing like in the film 'Clueless'!

Dropping my phone, although it hasn't broken.....yet

Scratching CD's

Loosing things

I don't know if that helps an engineering student but hopefully it can generate some ideas!
    • 3 followers

ReputationRep:
    Some kind of keyring that makes a noise and flashes etc if you press a button.