Does this site look legit?

Questions and advice about everyday life, from post office opening times to eBay queries or what to buy your loved one for their birthday.

Announcements Posted on
Advice on Everyday Issues needs new moderators - please nominate! 12-06-2013
Sign in to Reply
  1. mmmcookies's Avatar
    • Junior Member
    • Posts: 63
    Does this site look legit?
    I'm was planning to buy some headphones of Amazong when I came across this site https://www.waeplus.co.uk/checkout.php. The prices on it are much cheaper and I'm tempted to make an account and buy them of the site, however I'm a bit iffy as I've never purchased anything of it :s

    Has anyone ever heard of this site before?
  2. J0nes_X's Avatar
    • Exalted Member
    • Location: Chester
    • Posts: 323
    Re: Does this site look legit?
    Looks legit enough to me, can't say I've ever heard of it before though.
  3. outOfFayz's Avatar
    • Full Member
    • Posts: 100
    Re: Does this site look legit?
    Wae Plus Review

    I'd steer clear, if I were you.
  4. bellazz's Avatar
    • Banned
    • Posts: 87
    • Warning points: 1000
    Re: Does this site look legit?
    havent heard of it before. but i advice u to ensure the legitimacy of this website before completing any transaction.
  5. NathanW18's Avatar
    • Exalted and Worshipped Member
    • Location: Northants
    • Posts: 1,069
    Re: Does this site look legit?
    (Original post by cfizzle)
    Jesus.

    As if the reviews weren't bad enough, look at the company's responses! It's like a moody teenager is writing them...
    I had a read through some of their responses and I agree with that. Pretty unprofessional.
  6. mmmcookies's Avatar
    • Junior Member
    • Posts: 63
    Re: Does this site look legit?
    (Original post by outOfFayz)
    Wae Plus Review

    I'd steer clear, if I were you.
    Holy **** thanks for this! Ain't buying anything of there.
  7. SirMasterKey's Avatar
    • TSR Demigod
    • Location: Where ever the wind takes me.
    • Posts: 6,394
    Re: Does this site look legit?
    (Original post by cfizzle)
    Jesus.

    As if the reviews weren't bad enough, look at the company's responses! It's like a moody teenager is writing them...
    Parts of the responses...wow.
Sign in to Reply
Share this discussion:  
Useful resources

Quick Link:

Advice on everyday issues unanswered threads

Groups associated with this forum:

View associated groups
Article updates
Moderators

We have a brilliant team of more than 60 volunteers looking after discussions on The Student Room, helping to make it a fun, safe and useful place to hang out.

Reputation gems:
The Reputation gems seen here indicate how well reputed the user is, red gem indicate negative reputation and green indicates a good rep.
Post rating score:
These scores show if a post has been positively or negatively rated by our members.