Part-time work- is this legit?

Discussion about all kinds of temporary work, for Saturday jobs to summer holidays and gap years. Please note: not the place for advertising job opportunities.

Announcements Posted on
TSR launches Learn Together! - Our new subscription to help improve your learning 16-05-2013
Interview discussion rules - please read before posting! 12-01-2013
Sign in to Reply
  1. pinda.college's Avatar
    • TSR Demigod
    • Location: *Mount Olympus*
    • Posts: 6,969
    Part-time work- is this legit?
    I have been given the opportunity to work part-time as a finance officer and no experience is needed because they are willing to train me.

    http://fosterfinancecompany.com/

    That is the company and it was the HR manager that emailed me.

    The application form ask for things like contact/bank details. I will probably not give any bank details just in case.
  2. pinda.college's Avatar
    • TSR Demigod
    • Location: *Mount Olympus*
    • Posts: 6,969
    Re: Part-time work- is this legit?
    It says this one the information sheet I have:
    Company is a professional trader education company that provides education to its students regarding trading on financial markets of USA and Europe. Before you start to work you should pass a free 10-days training course to practice with company’s software and several financial services to be prepared to perform any of your responsibilities for the position. After you successfully finish the training courses, you become a company’s employee and will get a certified specialist.
  3. JCC-MGS's Avatar
    • TSR Demigod
    • Location: Dudley
    • Posts: 5,020
    Re: Part-time work- is this legit?
    It's fake, for starters its Education & Training page is a copy paste from the equivalent page on the CTC's website
  4. Aurora.'s Avatar
    • Exalted and Worshipped Member
    • Location: Glasgow
    • Posts: 1,317
    Re: Part-time work- is this legit?
    Rule of thumb: if you're asked for bank details before signing a contract, it's not legit.
  5. pinda.college's Avatar
    • TSR Demigod
    • Location: *Mount Olympus*
    • Posts: 6,969
    Re: Part-time work- is this legit?
    Thought it was, thanks guys.
  6. Jesta's Avatar
    • New Member
    • Posts: 1
    Re: Part-time work- is this legit?
    I got one of these aswell, the website has only been registered and up for a week and they refused to answer any questions. I'm guessing a few of these got sent out then
Sign in to Reply
Share this discussion:  
Article updates
Moderators

We have a brilliant team of more than 60 volunteers looking after discussions on The Student Room, helping to make it a fun, safe and useful place to hang out.

Reputation gems:
The Reputation gems seen here indicate how well reputed the user is, red gem indicate negative reputation and green indicates a good rep.
Post rating score:
These scores show if a post has been positively or negatively rated by our members.