Hey there Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

If you could train/play any Olympic sport, which would it be?

Announcements Posted on
Post on TSR and win a prize! Find out more... 10-04-2014
    • 4 followers

ReputationRep:
    Quite a simple question... If money was not a question (the appropriate sporting body would fund it), which Olympic sport would you want to be trained in?

From the summer Olympics, I'm tempted by the kayaking. I did some archery as a kid and that was fun. I'd also like to try my hand at the rifle shooting - I have some experience with higher calibers.

From the winter Olympics, I'd love to get trained up in snowboarding - I broke my collar the last time I went snowboarding, so some expert tuition would be great.

Overall though, I would do the skeleton bob! That just looks like so much fun.

How about you?
    • 19 followers

ReputationRep:
    i'd love to be an Olympic cyclist or track runner.

I also really like the look of archery and fencing
    • 21 followers

ReputationRep:
    Would love to do Basketball however, i think regardless of all the money in the world my 5'6 height would severely limit me. So i would probably say i would love to be trained in hurdles since like the poster when i tried to do them i tore my hamstring, would like to tackle it properly this time
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    Hockey and Football!
    • 56 followers

ReputationRep:
    track running or swimming...both gets me excited :teeth:
    • 15 followers

ReputationRep:
    Track or archery or swimming or fencing or rowing.
    • 9 followers

ReputationRep:
    Track cycling, because it's my favourite to watch.

Canoe slalom also looks *really* fun.
    • 5 followers

ReputationRep:
    I'd love to do swimming and badminton. The sheer speed and physicality involved in both is mind boggling o.O
    • 14 followers

ReputationRep:
    Shot put or discus
    • 2 followers

ReputationRep: