The Student Room Group

University of Bradford or University of Birmingham

Hi guys I was wondering whether it really makes that big of a difference on what university you attend. I got accepted at both university of Bradford and university of Birmingham for electrical engineering and was just deciding if it really makes a difference.
Bump
Well i think what you should do is look at the particular modules, personally i LOVE the course at Bradford i am now in my second year. But whatever you decide good luck n well done for picking electrical engineering! Hoever if you do come to bradford i hope u shall be joining the Electronic engineering society in freshers week haha! :tongue:
Reply 3
Birmingham would be my choice.
Reply 4
http://unistats.direct.gov.uk/

find the two courses you've been accepted to
'choose up to 3 to compare'
have a look at the national student surveys, satisfaction etc
consider your 'feelings' of both universities when you went there

no matter what course you go onto, there will be people who love it and hate it, so dont take an individuals opinion into account! (unless like 30 people all say its horrible)
Reply 5
They're both very good uni's, you should go with the one you prefer, but from what I've seen , I think Birmingham would be a better choice
Reply 6
Depends on the overall experience: modules, area, accomodation available, employability etc thats what I'd look for anyway.
Reply 7
you have got to be joking
Original post by PhilliChilli
Well i think what you should do is look at the particular modules, personally i LOVE the course at Bradford i am now in my second year. But whatever you decide good luck n well done for picking electrical engineering! Hoever if you do come to bradford i hope u shall be joining the Electronic engineering society in freshers week haha! :tongue:

I didn't know they had a society lol
Reply 9
Birmingham I suppose.