The Student Room Group

hings to do on a double date in Derby city??

Hi, I am a prospective student at the university of derby and am hoping to start in September 2012 :smile: The reason i ask this question is because recently i went on a double date with my boyfriend (of 2 years and 8 months) and our mutual friends (who have been dating for probably about 1-2 years). We all used to live in the same small town, but recently (i will call her Amy) moved away to live with her dad. She didn't move far about 30 minute car journey, to a much bigger town.
Anyway Amy and her boyfriend invited us over there for the day with them, and we had a really great time. We went on a lake and hired a rowing boat out, went to the park, did some shopping and just chilled and had a generally nice time.
So, me and my partner (who is also going to be hopefully starting derby in September) our hoping to invite the other couple over to our house (which we plan on renting out) to have a nice weekend with them as they wont be going to university and will be staying where they are.

I want them to have a really nice time like we did with them, so does anyone have any ideas of things that we might be able to do, places we can take them ect. (Baring in mind it will be about mid-end of September so will probably be cold, and we also don't have much money).

Sorry this is so long but any help would be appreciated, thank you :smile:
Orgy
^^^beat me to it
Reply 3
Original post by scott202
Orgy

Well, i would but that's already a regular occurrence, i was hoping to do something a little bit different!
^^is this what you wanted to hear?
All I can imagine a childish guy (as i imagine you are) giggling at the computer screen at the fact of sex. Are you really that immature?
The people that joke about sex are normally those that don't (or more often than not CAN'T get laid)... maybe you should try it sometime, it might help you grow up??
Reply 4