Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

need some help, what choices do i have?

Announcements Posted on
Live webchat: Student Finance explained - on TSR from 2 - 3pm 17-09-2014
Got a question about Student Finance? Ask the experts this week on TSR! 14-09-2014
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    i have done poor results in my a levels chemistry - c, physics - D, biology - E.
    that was back in june 2010. after that i gave up studying so to speak and had two gap years thus far. Now i want to study again and want to enter a university. what choices do i have if at all? also my dad tells me to enter a polytechnic. I have zero knowledge about polytechnics. In the long run i want a university degree. can anyone guide me a bit, I am quite lost and would appreciate the help.

A second query..I wanted to study medicine before i did bad in my a levels and i heard that is the most high grade demanding subject. what alternative do i have next to medicine? would it be possible for me to study medicine somehow?
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by epicphail)
    i have done poor results in my a levels chemistry - c, physics - D, biology - E.
    that was back in june 2010. after that i gave up studying so to speak and had two gap years thus far. Now i want to study again and want to enter a university. what choices do i have if at all? also my dad tells me to enter a polytechnic. I have zero knowledge about polytechnics. In the long run i want a university degree. can anyone guide me a bit, I am quite lost and would appreciate the help.

A second query..I wanted to study medicine before i did bad in my a levels and i heard that is the most high grade demanding subject. what alternative do i have next to medicine? would it be possible for me to study medicine somehow?