The Student Room Group

Please tell me some positive Clearing stories

has anyone known anybody go through clearing and had a pleasant experience, coz i really dont want to have to ring loads of uni's

thankyou
There are a bunch of stories on the TSR website: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/wiki/2011_Clearing_Experiences (links at the bottom to earlier years)
Original post by katie182
has anyone known anybody go through clearing and had a pleasant experience, coz i really dont want to have to ring loads of uni's

thankyou

In my job as a sixth form tutor I've had the experience of seeing many students go through clearing successfully for many years. It usually works out pretty well. Please don't stress too much ahead of time.
Reply 3
Original post by carnationlilyrose
In my job as a sixth form tutor I've had the experience of seeing many students go through clearing successfully for many years. It usually works out pretty well. Please don't stress too much ahead of time.

thank you very much :smile:
I've been through clearing twice and overall I'd say both experiences were good. On both occasions I used clearing because I had left my applications too late and hadn't applied in the traditional way earlier in the year. I applied in 2003 for a degree course and succesfully completed that. I applied last year for another degree and am going into my second year this september. I have no regrets.