The Student Room Group
Studying at Cardiff University
Cardiff University
Visit website

Cardiff Student Village Accommodation

I am a first year student about to start at Cardiff studying Maths and have been assigned accommodation in the 'Village' in a shared house (10 Llandough Street). Is anyone else going to be living there or nearby?
(edited 10 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
hey , same here , but i m stil thinking of should I accept the accommodation offer as my fren told me student house located in Colum road is nearer to the university.. how's the accommodation of student villiage , so far ok??
Studying at Cardiff University
Cardiff University
Visit website
I'm in the village! I've been assigned a house ruthin gardens
Reply 3
holllaaa! i'm from malaysia :biggrin: and living in the same accommodation as you this upcoming september! entering as a 2nd year student for accounting
Reply 4
Mine is in the glynnhonda street, I had request for a reallocation to colum road but rejected as it is too late . Btw do u guys Hv any idea is the colum road is much nicer than the village ? M coming on 19 sept , Malaysian too :smile:) nice to meet u guys here ..
Reply 5
Well I'll be pitching camp in Ruthin Gardens so I'm pretty close

This was posted from The Student Room's Android App on my U8815
Reply 6
Original post by Asty
Well I'll be pitching camp in Ruthin Gardens so I'm pretty close

What number are you? I'm in 18 :smile:
Reply 7
is there anyone that is assigned to Student House (village) on Senghennydd road? :colondollar:
Reply 8
Original post by rkate
What number are you? I'm in 18 :smile:

Heya there! I just got offered a place for 18 ruthin gardens too! Bit unsure whether to take it as I was looking for halls and I think I have the attic room :')
Reply 9
I'm in 26 it believe :getmecoat:

Reply 10
I believe* (Damn autocorrect)

Reply 11