Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Manchester dental school

Announcements Posted on
Live webchat: Student Finance explained - on TSR from 2 - 3pm 17-09-2014
Got a question about Student Finance? Ask the experts this week on TSR! 14-09-2014
    • 1 follower

ReputationRep:
    MDS says it wants its applicants to have 2 weeks work experience with a general practitioner of dentistry, but what if im in a place where i cant get work experience? im an international student :/
    • 13 followers

ReputationRep:
    You need work experience before applying to any dental school..I am an international student & got into manchester this year & at the interview I was asked questions which I was only able to answer because I went for work experience.. I would suggest you look around & try as much as you can to get work experience.. there has to be a place in your country where you can go & witness a dental clinic.. xanother option you have is get work experience in a different country
    • 39 followers

ReputationRep:
    Im the same situation but the only difference is that I'm still doing A levels. I have virtually rang up every single dental surgery in town and no one seems to do work exp But I'm not an international student though. Anyways good luck with it
    • 1 follower

ReputationRep:
    You have to be 18 here, and by then its too late for me to apply for work exp, or else my personal statement would be rushed. oh my god im so screwed
    • 13 followers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kinglynx)
    You have to be 18 here, and by then its too late for me to apply for work exp, or else my personal statement would be rushed. oh my god im so screwed