The Student Room Group

Being threatened with being sectioned.

Hello. I am an A Level student who is currently being threatened with being sectioned under the mental health act for not obeying orders to not play video games when I am relaxing and not studying, volunteering, going out with fellow students, and do not want to watch repeats of television shows I have been seeing year on year since I was a toddler.

The reasoning my father gives is that in years past, on my first attempt at A levels in sciences and also my ultimately failed attempt at a degree in Business Studies, I spent an inordinate amount of money and time on binge eating and on games, approaching most of my student loan (which ended up being around £12,000, all the games of which I have been ordered to destroy and uninstall, and the websites blocked on the firewall) and most of the money I had from prior employment.
Although I do agree with that statement, I feel that I have learnt from my mistake, and have decided to balance things better. This time, I have started a new system for keeping my notes in order and am reading around the subjects properly to learn.
Today will be the second actual day of this new term.