The Student Room Group
Reply 1
Hey what was vetcam?
Reply 2
it was a 2 day conference thing at cambridge about studying veterinary at camo it was really gd there was like a formal meal and taster lectures and that. It was really good i made loads of friends. But stupidly 4got to get any contact things. But i recomend it if ur in yr 11 coming up 2 12
Reply 3
oh no...thats a shame i would have loved to have gone...im in yr 13 now bout 2 go into vet med:p: ...bit 2 l8!! lol
Reply 4
Yeah, a few of my friends from the 2nd year were doing that showing peeps round and stuff. I never went on it before i was an undergrad but i'm pretty sure it was useful. If you want to talk to anyone at Cam, then i'm available and i can put you in touch with peeps at other colleges if you want and they agree, they'll mostly be 2nd years but i'm sure i can wangle other years if anyone wants, just let me know.

Dan
Reply 5
Hey there, I also went to vetcam though am not sure if we spoke. pm'd you Charlie d.
Reply 6
I considered going but then heard the cost! Did you get a place Charlie d? I was a bit scared when I applied I would be at a disadvantage compared to the people who went but surprisingly I got a place at Clare. What kind of things did they tell you?
Reply 7
They did taster lectures which were cool, i enjoyed the anatomy one, which people are suppose to hate :s there was a boring walk round a zoology museum (but there was a smiling stuffed koala which was hilarious)we looked round a few colleges and had a tour of the actual vet school. It was really informative. And loads of fun. I dont think that whether someone attended or not is even considered when you apply as it wouldnt be fair for those who wanted to go but couldnt afford it. :smile:
Reply 8
I acctually looked round clare it is really pretty :smile: How did you chose what college to go to and how much work exp did you do? As i know Camo arent as "strict" on work exp as liverpool.
Reply 9