The Student Room Group

Photography Course in a City with a Good Nightlife?

I'm after an undergraduate Photography or Photojournalism course (BA hons) and was wondering if anyone could save me searching through hundreds of university websites by hopefully pointing me in the right direction of what I'm looking for?

Obviously, the main factor I'm after is that the course is good- vast facilities including fully equipped photography studios, darkrooms for film processing, black and white or colour enlargers, equipment hire, etc.

However, I've found that many photography courses are very similar wherever you go, and it's what you make of the course that counts. So the other factors I'm looking for is that the university is in a city (preferably near London) with a good nightlife - lots of clubs, events, etc. I'm a nightlife photographer at the moment so will be aiming to still be building upon my portfolio and hopefully working whilst at uni.

Any suggestions as to where I should look into would be very much appreciated! It seems finding somewhere with good facilities, a vibrant nightlife and close to (but not in) London is proving difficult..
Reply 1
Original post by bethtee
I'm after an undergraduate Photography or Photojournalism course (BA hons) and was wondering if anyone could save me searching through hundreds of university websites by hopefully pointing me in the right direction of what I'm looking for?

Obviously, the main factor I'm after is that the course is good- vast facilities including fully equipped photography studios, darkrooms for film processing, black and white or colour enlargers, equipment hire, etc.