The Student Room Group

Did I lose out on the best girlfriend ever?

Sooo, I'm in my first year of uni, and met a girl on my course... she was stunning, like literally absolutely gorgeous--- she got stopped on the street by random people just to tell her she had a beautiful smile. I'm just an average looking guy, probably considered bad looking in all honesty, and so i didn't think I had a chance with her.
Anyway, we somehow started hanging out, she was intelligent and we liked the same sort of things, and we made each other laugh- we had inside jokes almost straight away, and obviously I ended up really liking her. After a while I told her and she said she liked me too, and we ended up dating. I was her first boyfriend, and so she was a little shy at times, but she was a good kisser and we had fun together but then after three weeks of being in a relationship I told her I wanted to end things... I just found that I'd distanced myself from her, I wasn't putting in any effort to see her, which seemed to bother her and I don't know why it went wrong... she was perfect. Now I haven't spoken to her since, I can't bring myself to. Did I **** up? Does she deserve better? help?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Make it back up to her Man. You haved f'd up but it's still ok to sort it. If you liked her do much why did you distance yourself? Call her.
Reply 2
I think first of all you need to address the issue regarding WHY you began distancing yourself from someone you adored so much?
If you can figure that out then it will probably give you a great insight into what went wrong and may even give you the confidence to talk to her again.
She clearly wasn't that perfect, otherwise you would have probably made more of an effort and not chosen to break up with her.
Reply 4
Original post by Four Queue
She clearly wasn't that perfect, otherwise you would have probably made more of an effort and not chosen to break up with her.