Results are out! Find what you need...fast. Get quick advice or join the chat
Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Intermittent fasting

Announcements Posted on
    • 2 followers

ReputationRep:
    So does anyone do it? - Im not sure how it works out/how frequently you would have to do it, but judging by wikipedia (I am a university student, I am well versed in using wikipedia to find stuff out), it has health benefits?

For those looking to gain strength/size, it increases your sensitivity to protein and the growth hormones synthesized after you eat. (for example).

If you do it; do you excersize on the days you fast, or not?
    • 8 followers

ReputationRep:
    Check our Lean Gains. There's a wealth of information there.
    • 1 follower

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by the666thmessiah)
    So does anyone do it? - Im not sure how it works out/how frequently you would have to do it, but judging by wikipedia (I am a university student, I am well versed in using wikipedia to find stuff out), it has health benefits?

For those looking to gain strength/size, it increases your sensitivity to protein and the growth hormones synthesized after you eat. (for example).

If you do it; do you excersize on the days you fast, or not?
    There is certainly growing evidence that intermittent fasting and/or long term calorie restriction can improve some health parameters and life expectancy. However as a means of gaining strength and/or muscle the quantity and quality of supporting evidence is very questionable.

Unfortunately anecdotal stories and interesting, but far from conclusive, scientific findings are being reported as fact by a small but very vocal minority to drive site revenue and nutritional/personal-training consultations (*cough* Mr Lean Gains *cough*).

---