The Student Room Group

I feel inferior to everyone and have NO confidence

I just don't have the energy to speak in a confident assertive manner. I don't like making eye contact and feel uncomfortable around others esp other confident people. I can't speak out in big groups and feel awkward making small talk. I just want to stay at home, sit on my couch and browse the internet alone away from people. I get on with my close friends but I am not good at first impressions with strangers. It is bound to hinder me in life though as I can't imagine ever going to a job interview and establishing a good rapport with someone or selling myself. Any advice?? :frown:
Reply 1
Original post by Anonymous
I just don't have the energy to speak in a confident assertive manner. I don't like making eye contact and feel uncomfortable around others esp other confident people. I can't speak out in big groups and feel awkward making small talk. I just want to stay at home, sit on my couch and browse the internet alone away from people. I get on with my close friends but I am not good at first impressions with strangers. It is bound to hinder me in life though as I can't imagine ever going to a job interview and establishing a good rapport with someone or selling myself. Any advice?? :frown:

Do you do cardio? Do you lift weights?

I ask this, because, i have the same issues, especially after coming out a messy relationship.

I'm in pretty bad shape, don't exercise, lift, or eat healthily.. well didn't.

I discovered a post on a forum, about the changes people have had since they lost weight / got ripped, and it was some serious motivation.

It would seem, losing weight (if your overweight) and getting ripped, improves confidence and self-worth, and your whole outlook on life, a great deal.

I'm only on day 7 of my "new life" but i feel more positive already, and i'm looking forward to the future.