The Student Room Group

GCSE choice help

Hello,

I am a Year 9 student and I will be choosing my GCSE's in approximately a month! I have had several problems because I am not 100% sure which career path I would like to follow! I also don't know which subjects qualify as "easy a's" or "definite fails" so if you do use these terms please explain why the subject is whatever!
I have to do the following:
Triple Science
German and Spanish
English (Literature and Language)
Maths (I am also doing an i-GCSE)
Religious Education
Citizenship (ASDAN- could someone explain what it is!)
I also have to do Physical Eduction and PSHE, both are non-exam!

These are my choices, there are some I don't want to do:
Geography (I have to do either History or both!)
Art and Design (I have no artistic talent)
Drama
Information Technology (I can also do Computer Science)
Business Studies
BTEC Level 2 Extended Certificate in Sport
Music (I play the Cello and the Piano)
Latin (If I do Latin, I have to also do Greek and I only have 2 years to study it)
PE (GCSE) (I am not sporty enough to do this)
History ( I have to do either this or Geography)
Textiles Technology (Design & Technology)
Product Design (Design & Technology)
Graphic Design (Design & Technology)

Unfortunately I can only chose 3 out of the above, in my school we have to be be able to qualify for the English Baccalaureate so I have to chose a humanity. I lack artistic talent so I shan't be doing anything creative but drama hasn't been dismissed! I also really want to do Latin and Greek but I don't know if I can learn 2 new language while also juggling 2 more!

What I want to know is which GCSE's should I take and why?

I apologise for the spelling and grammar errors throughout this text but I am using an iPhone and autocorrect is, sadly on!

Passioire
Reply 1