The Student Room Group

Adult Nursing Sept 2014 PgDip , Bsc

HI
Anyone there applying as a mature student for PgDip or Bsc in Adult Nursing 2014 entry?
I have just sent my applications for 3 universities ( PgDip as I have already health related degree ) and 2 for full 3years BSc. Anyone in similar situation?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I have applied for the same. I hold a Bsc Info technology. I have applied for 3 Bsc and 2 Pgdip but my heart is closer to the pgdip only that am worried about the funding
Reply 2
Helloooo! I have applied for adult nursing (pg dip) at King's College, London South Bank, City uni, Kingston and Surrey.

Just heard that I have an interview for Kingston and Surrey in a couple of weeks, nervous!

How's everyone else getting on? :smile:
Reply 3
I hold a BA (hone) in contour fashion and have applied to 4 Bsc courses, kings college, south bank, york and de montfort, also applying to the 3 years masters in nursing at leeds uni which is open to graduates with a degree in any subject!. The masters would make sense but i think have my heart set on been in london!
Reply 4
Hi, I'm matured student and I've applied to 5 Universities for PGdip Adult Nursing. So far I have 2 interviews coming up, Surrey and City Uni. Has anyone had Assessment /interview at any of these universities? Any pointers for preparation will be very much appreciated.
Reply 5
I hold a 2.2 degree in a non health field but was advised to to the pgdip instead of the masters which I would have preferred :frown:(

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 6
Original post by Alimurray
I hold a 2.2 degree in a non health field but was advised to to the pgdip instead of the masters which I would have preferred :frown:(

Posted from TSR Mobile

Hey, I also have a 2.2 but in Psychology. I have applied for 1 Bsc and 4 pgdip's. Once you complete the pgdip, I think you should be able to do a top up to masters level.
Reply 7
Original post by joyfull