The Student Room Group
University of Manchester
University of Manchester
Manchester

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by annymous
What would happen to me ? I just caught cheating in exam today. Please someone let me know :confused: :frown:

ull probably have to got through a disciplinary hearing..worst case scenario ull have to resit the exam..!
University of Manchester
University of Manchester
Manchester
Reply 2
Original post by rizzl8
ull probably have to got through a disciplinary hearing..worst case scenario ull have to resit the exam..!

That would be the best case..
Reply 3
You will get no more than 40% for the exam, if you resit it. You could be struck off the course!
Reply 4
Original post by sharp910sh
You will get no more than 40% for the exam, if you resit it. You could be struck off the course!

any previous student get caught in exam ? what is their punishment ?
Reply 5
Would i get expelled from University ? Because i'm a postgraduate taught progamme student.

I felt hopeless right now.

you very well could do, what made you cheat? surely you knew there could be consequences
Reply 6
Original post by lucaf
you very well could do, what made you cheat? surely you knew there could be consequences

i'm so nervous that i might fail my exam because i have experiencing extreme stress from family and my scabies.
Reply 7
i'm so nervous that i might fail my exam because i have experiencing extreme stress from family and my scabies.

if you had failed without cheating you could have done a retake, and if there are personal problems they would probably give you another chance even if you failed that. but cheating a retake is the very best you could hope for, if they show you leniency
Original post by rizzl8

That's a pretty good worst case scenario.
Reply 9
zero mark? would it possible to retake again ? and what kind of disciplinary ?

I am really hopeless and no idea what would happen. I am really regretted for cheating in exam
(edited 2 years ago)