The Student Room Group
Dental Students, University of Central Lancashire
University of Central Lancashire
Preston
Visit website

Uclan Sept 2013, Criminology?!

Hi everyone!

I'm kinda new to this but I've just accepted my offer at uclan!

Ill be studying criminology and criminal justice!

Anyone in the same boat 😊?!

Posted from TSR Mobile

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I've applied for that course too! I'm going to go to the open day in march first before I make any decisions! I'm interested in going to edge hill as well so not sure where I'm going at the minute! :smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Dental Students, University of Central Lancashire
University of Central Lancashire
Preston
Visit website
Reply 2
Ohh I applied to edge hill, I've made uclan my firm and edge hill my insurance:smile: yeah I'm going to one in march to :biggrin:!

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 3
Ah really!? I can't wait to have a look around! The course looks so good too! I'm leaning more towards uclan at the minute but I'm so indecisive haha are you going to the edge hill open day in feb? :smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 4
I've kinda got my heart set on uclan now so I don't think I'm gunna go edge hill open day. I started a different course at uclan a couple of years ago and I love the uni! :smile: yeahh the course looks so good I can't wait to start :smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 5
Is there a lot to do at uclan? I mean like in your spare time? It's in the middle of nowhere so I'm worried that ill be bored haha and what course did you do before? :smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 6
There's loads :smile:.. There's so many clubs you can join or hang out at the su or even pop into town it's only a 5 min walk from campus everything's so close together! Are you moving to Preston? I started international tourism management but it was so similar to my college course I didn't enjoy it :frown:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 7