The Student Room Group

Hi everyone!! Anyone going to Writtle College?

Just signed up to this, thought it might be a good idea to see if anyone's going to Writtle? I've had a conditional offer and it's looking likely ill be going! Studying Animal management :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi!! I'm going to Writtle next September and studying Animal Management!!! I'm doing the foundation degree but apparently we share a lot of lessons. Are you staying in Halls for the first year?? :smile:
Reply 2
Oh cool!!! :smile: Yeah I will be, are you? Are you going to any of the open days? :smile:
Reply 3
:smile: It's lovely meeting someone going there!! I actually applied last year (I deferred my place)and went to the open day last March. It's such a nice place and the teachers seemed great. I'm a mature student (big boooo :frown: ) I turn 24 in August so I'm hoping to maybe get a room in Maddison or Hamilton. What about you??
Reply 4
I didn't think I'd get a reply on this thread at all!! Glad I have!! I'm really nervous about starting, I bet I'm not the only one though!! I'm going to the open day in March :smile: Well ill be twenty when I start!
Reply 5
I'm really nervous too!! You'll have to tell me what you think about it after the open day, but I'm sure you'll like it :smile: Where are you from??
Hopefully someone else will see this thread. There has to be more of us!!
Reply 6
Glad it's not just me then!! I'm looking forward to seeing the campus. I couldn't make the open day during the day though so someone is meeting me late afternoon to show me around, really nice of them!! I'm from St. Helens (near Liverpool) well I live there, I'm originally from Essex but lived here around nine years now. Don't like it at all so can't wait to be back in Essex! Where are you from? Yeah, there has to be more...come on guys! Lol! :smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 7