Hey there Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

possible careers for me?

Announcements Posted on
    • 0 followers

ReputationRep:
    I am a year 11 school student. I need help to choose what my possible university options could be.
    So, I have chosen Maths,Further Maths, Biology, Chemistry and Physics for my A levels in sixth form. However, I would like your help in providing me with suggestions and informations about possible careers.

My interests lie in science. Personally, I would love to have a career with genetic research or research in stem cells etc. but I understand that there aren't lots of opportunities for such careers in the UK.

My dad suggests medicine for me but I understand that it is HIGHLY competitive and look for people with real passion in the subject. I don't think that I am very much interested in health and social care parts. Moreover, my GCSE predicted grades are 5A*'s and 6A's so it doesn't set me far apart from other candidates.

Also, I would like to go to a well reputed university such as Cambridge, Imperial. However, I think it is going to get even tougher to compete for a medicine place at such unis.

Appreciate any suggestions you have, thanks.
    • 1 follower

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bhushan)
    I am a year 11 school student. I need help to choose what my possible university options could be.
    So, I have chosen Maths,Further Maths, Biology, Chemistry and Physics for my A levels in sixth form. However, I would like your help in providing me with suggestions and informations about possible careers.

My interests lie in science. Personally, I would love to have a career with genetic research or research in stem cells etc. but I understand that there aren't lots of opportunities for such careers in the UK.