The Student Room Group

US undergrad looking to apply to medical school in UK/EU

So I'm currently an undergrad student in the US. And definitely considering applying to a medical program either in the UK/EU, maybe both...and I know, I know, if I study medicine abroad, I will have a much harder time getting residency in the US, and right now, that's not the biggest issue...I don't even know if I would end up working in the US. My main goal would be to just get accepted at a credible institution that wouldn't look like crap once I get a medical degree.

So does anyone know if there's a general website where I can access information about GPA/MCAT scores/international qualifications/tuition? These are really the things that I'm most worried about atm.

Sorry that this is so long-winded, I hope someone has any info :smile:
Reply 1
Original post by bielskute
So I'm currently an undergrad student in the US. And definitely considering applying to a medical program either in the UK/EU, maybe both...and I know, I know, if I study medicine abroad, I will have a much harder time getting residency in the US, and right now, that's not the biggest issue...I don't even know if I would end up working in the US. My main goal would be to just get accepted at a credible institution that wouldn't look like crap once I get a medical degree.

So does anyone know if there's a general website where I can access information about GPA/MCAT scores/international qualifications/tuition? These are really the things that I'm most worried about atm.

Sorry that this is so long-winded, I hope someone has any info :smile:

This wiki is a good place to start: http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/wiki/Medicine