The Student Room Group
Student in halls, University of Hull
University of Hull
Kingston-upon-Hull
Visit website

Adult Nursing @ Hull 2013 - New starters

HI

As offers seem to be coming through now for this year, I thought it might be an idea for those who are actually starting this year to say hi and add a bit of info so we can get to know each other before we start.

I'm Sam i'm a mature student at 39 and excited but scared at completely starting a new career. I'm married with a 13 year old daughter, currently working in a supermarket and also a bank healthcare assistant in the community and a volunteer within the NHS. I'm at Hull Uni at the moment doing a level 4 health related course so i'm hoping it might make the transition a bit easier lol

x

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi Sam and everyone who is starting this September 2013.

My name is Jenny and l am 44 years old, some say too old to do a degree at my age, but who cares! I am currently at Grimsby University Centre studying the Year Zero Hospital and Health Care for the Foundation Degree. I have an interview on 9th April at Hull to do the Adult Nursing. I would be interested in joining a " thread" for any newcomers to share tips, thoughts etc. :smile:
Student in halls, University of Hull
University of Hull
Kingston-upon-Hull
Visit website
Reply 2
Hi Jenny

You are never too old lol, the way the pensions are going we'll have a good 20 years post grad lol. Good Luck for the 9th. I've got an unconditional offer for Hull so its just a waiting game for me now, cant come soon enough

x
Reply 3
Hey Sam cannot wait so excited xxx

Posted from TSR Mobile
Hello my names Charlotte, i'm 18 and i have a conditional offer from Hull Uni so it is a waiting game for me until 15th of August. I'm currently at a sixth form studying my A levels and have just had my last exam, so all i can do now is wait and hope i got my predicted grades, hope to see you all!!!!! :yes:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 5