The Student Room Group
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London

LSE or St Andrews

I am a Canadian student and currently hold offers from each university for International Relations and History. I simply can't decide...

Scroll to see replies

LSE, purely non academic though. LSE is in the middle of London, so expensive but a lot more to do than St Andrews. I use the LSE library sometimes, really good facilities and nice atmosphere. I did apply to St Andrew's but chose Bristol instead because it's a city and as I'm from London I don't think I could cope going somewhere that is sooooo quiet.

I think I'd get bored in St Andrews! Apologies to any St. Andrew's students :smile: Then again Prince William and Kate went there. Yay!
Carr Saunders Halls, LSE
London School of Economics
London
Reply 2
I prefer St Andies
Reply 3
Their really different places and I think a lot of it will come down to personal preference. (Big city v. small town; cloistered v. cosmopolitan)
Reply 4
Original post by AlexHradecky
I am a Canadian student and currently hold offers from each university for International Relations and History. I simply can't decide...

If you are seeking prestige, then LSE all the way.