The Student Room Group
St Mary's Road Campus
University of West London
London

Nursing timetable Query in University of West London

I am due to start Adult Nursing in Septemeber in The University of West London, anybody that is currently doing Nursing or starting Nursing in September have any clue about our timetable, regarding classes and placement? As I am a student from Ireland, it would be good to have an idea how often I would get home and how long for? :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi Ciara - Congrat's on your success....I'm heading over for interview @ the end of the month (fingers crossed) Hope all goes well for you - Michael - Sligo
St Mary's Road Campus
University of West London
London
Dear Ciara,
It really depends on which campus you will be attending (Reading or Brentford) as for the placement I guess it won't be that far from the Uni Campus :smile:
Hi ciara my name is Louise and I'm also travelling from Ireland to west London university. I'm not sure of the time table bulimia sure you get a mid term and Christmas etc. have you looked at accommodation yet, I have been looking to rent a room in reading as I'm 27 I would rather not live in student accomadition x
Reply 4
Hiya, i'm due to start adult nursing in Sept also, i'm coming from Dublin, have you all sorted accommodation yet? Im having trouble with this :/
Reply 5
Hello all,

I will be starting Adult Nursing this year at UWL and was wondering what your time table is like? 3days, 4days or 5days? are they early starts or mid days?
I will really appreciate any information you can provide please as to what the programme is like.

Thank you for your time.
Reply 6
Well to start its 3 days M, T, T, now that the second semester has started its M, T, T, F. For the first semester mostly half days either in the am or pm. Congratulations, get used to doing a lot of stuff on your own. :smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 7
Original post by froggpondde