The Student Room Group

Edexcel AS English Literature - 17/5/13 exam help!

We need to revise 2 books which are Jane Eyre & The Magic Toyshop. Also we have 18 poems with the themes of 'Land'.

Anyone doing this exam?? please reply! :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Original post by Hannah196
We need to revise 2 books which are Jane Eyre & The Magic Toyshop. Also we have 18 poems with the themes of 'Land'.

Hi - I'm doing land poetry too! I'm studying Wuthering Heights and The Color Purple. How are you finding revising? My worst nightmare is not being able to remember a quote and spending ages looking for it. :eek:
Reply 2

I'm doing this exam too:smile: my books are Brighton Rock and Lies of silence, and our anthology is home! Do you feel confident for the exam?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 3
I'm doing Jane Eyre, Wild Sargasso Sea and the poetry we're doing is based around the theme of work.

How do you guys revise for this?
I absolutely hate poetry and we've have so many poems we could talk about!

hey, I'm doing Jane Eyre too. For poetry, we have 16 poems of Edward Thomas and I'm so scared for the exam. Jane Eyre is fine, I know most of the quotations, but for poetry, I'm still memorising quotes.
Reply 5
Anyone else doing Pride and Prejudice and The Yellow Wallpaper? I am also doing the poetry anthology with the theme of land.
How do I revise for this, I'm so stuck!! Do I go through themes of the novels or...?
Reply 6
Original post by xxnetanyaxx
Anyone else doing Pride and Prejudice and The Yellow Wallpaper? I am also doing the poetry anthology with the theme of land.
How do I revise for this, I'm so stuck!! Do I go through themes of the novels or...?

I'm doing different novels to you, I'm doing Wuthering Heights and The Color Purple. I'm going through the themes and picking out quotes for each novel so I know what quotes I will be using. I'm going to do some timed essays as well.