The Student Room Group
At the Student's Union
University of Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton
Visit website

Mature Students @Wolves

Hi,

I'm doing SN & IS with Children and Families from Sept. I'm a mature student with children so will be staying at home. I studied previously at Wolves in 2011. Is there any other mature students starting Sept?

Posted from TSR Mobile

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi, I'm starting the leap course Sept. I'm also a mature student with children staying at home. I've just finished studying at Wolverhampton College.

Would be curious to see how many mature students are around.
At the Student's Union
University of Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton
Visit website
Reply 2
Hi

I did the Leap, I replied on the Leap thread :smile: The people on leap when I did it were all different age groups. I've only spoke to younger people doing the course I'm doing hope I'm not the only oldy lol :smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 3
Ah yes, I remember :smile: I'm OK around younger people; I put my young persons hat on and hope they don't notice I'm the oldie :tongue: If I'm honest I don't feel like I'm in my 30's, just a little less energy as I burnt all that out in my 20's lol.

I'm sure there will be people your age on the course, if not I'm sure the 'young 'uns' will accept you as their own. Optimism is a good thing to have I think :biggrin:
Reply 4
I'm an oldie starting in September, although doing a different course. I am leaving the children at home, can't wait for the break:smile:)

I am staying at home, always worry as I won't be doing the drinking thing as there won't really be time with being a my.

Any of you going to get involved in freshers week?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 5
Hie am a mature student as well with kids will staying home. Will be doing environmental health starting sept. Lets hope l won't be the only one mature in my course, will have to blend in:smile:
Reply 6