The Student Room Group

St George's Healthcare Science

Hi guys! Thought it would be nice to get to know some of you before the course starts in September :colondollar:

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hey hey I'm studying healthcare at st George's too. Are you planning on staying in halls? :smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 2
Hey there! :smile:
Yeppp, applied through clearing so I'm still waiting for accommodation but yeah I'll be staying in Halls! 5 Weeks left but I can't wait :eek:
Reply 3
Original post by LtNoddy
Hey there! :smile:
Yeppp, applied through clearing so I'm still waiting for accommodation but yeah I'll be staying in Halls! 5 Weeks left but I can't wait :eek:

I'm exactly the same! Applied through clearing, just need to sort out my accommodation. How far have you gotten with that?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 4
I already have a room from a previous application but need a room change cus healthcare science is longer so i'm just waiting :frown:
Reply 5
Ah right. I had to start from scratch cos I wasn't going to George's at first but they emailed me saying they had accommodation spare. The accommodation is amazing from what I read.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 6
It's only a year or so old? and from their website, the virtual tour makes the place look REALLY nice, much nicer than some of the halls from other unis :biggrin:
Reply 7
Plus each flat gets its own flat screen plasma tv, though I think we need a tv licence to use it plus we'll probably be too busy studying to watch tv of course

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 8
I dont think its all flats, its just that each block has a common room thats outfitted with a Plasma TV! I need a TV for background noise when working, so used to hearing people talk during revision :frown:
Reply 9
I get to easily distracted by tv in the background and end up watching more tv then studying haha. As long as I have other people studying around me, studying the same kind of thing I can get on with it