The Student Room Group

resitting as?

im currently studying A2. last year i got two C's, 7 marks off a B overall in both subjects.
do you reckon i should resit meaning doing all units again. its sociology and business?
also any tips to revise :rolleyes:

thankyouuuuuuu.

p.s considering i revised literally the night before and barely attending college im pretty sure i can do better i just don't want to make it too stressful and mess up on a2-
Reply 1
Original post by winterx
im currently studying A2. last year i got two C's, 7 marks off a B overall in both subjects.
do you reckon i should resit meaning doing all units again. its sociology and business?
also any tips to revise :rolleyes:

thankyouuuuuuu.

p.s considering i revised literally the night before and barely attending college im pretty sure i can do better i just don't want to make it too stressful and mess up on a2-

For sociology you can defo do it! In my fist attempt I got an E :colondollar: Not really proud of it, but with extra work and more dedication I retook it! I got an A! Though I got an over all B (one of an A) I was so chuffed! I dont know if we are doing the same board but I think you should take just one As the one with the bigger percentage :P Like I do AQA and I want to retake Education which is 60% because I got an B for it and I want an overall A* next year.

And this time, do notes for ALL of the things you learn and in more detail and do lots of past papers! I am SURE you can do better! I dont know about business though. Good luck!
Reply 2
Original post by AnimeCrazy