The Student Room Group

struggling to get a part time job

Hi i've been searching for almost a month now with no avail. I got shortlisted for next but didn't hear back from them. I've applied to literally everywhere I know had to do numeracy tests logical tests, personality questionnaires, had to write about my qualities so many times and still no luck! I got my CV checked on TSR too. I'm looking for a weekend job mainly but that doesn't seem like its going to happen so I have been searching for christmas temp spots. I'm currently studying at uni, I don't know if that puts prospective employers off?
Reply 1
Original post by Lay-Z
I've applied to literally everywhere

No you haven't :p:p
stop being 'Lay_Z' and you'll have a better chance :wink:
Reply 3
I've applied to every UK supermarket chain, and most of the retail shops I know, does anyone know anywhere that offer Saturday and Sunday jobs?
(edited 10 years ago)
Reply 4
You can sign up to an agency it's there job to find you a job it's free what do you have to loose :smile: x

Posted from TSR Mobile
£10 says you didn't look properly.
Reply 6
Original post by Eidas
You can sign up to an agency it's there job to find you a job it's free what do you have to loose :smile: x

Posted from TSR Mobile

When you say agency what do you mean? Could you link me to one?
Reply 7
Well they are dependant on your location Some general examples are RED recruitment, acorn recruitment, all staff recruitment if you'd like to tell me where your from I'd be happy to look for some agencies for you :smile: x bit you should be able to just google recruitment agencies in my area x x x

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 8