The Student Room Group
Graduation day, University of Glasgow
University of Glasgow
Visit website

University of Glasgow- 2014 Entry

Sorry if there is already one of these forums kicking about. I have done a search and I couldn't find one for Glasgow that wasn't specific to a certain course. So- I have made one just for everyone to blether about what they are applying to Glasgow for etc :smile:
I am definitely applying to Glasgow for their degree in molecular and cellular biology. Any other people out there like me, or just any biologists in general? :biggrin:

Scroll to see replies

I'm also applying at Glasgow for their degree in molecular biology. I'm very much in love with the University and the city itself. The only problem is that I'm an international student and at the moment I'm waiting an email from them to tell me if they accept my education and degrees.
Anyway, good luck to you and I hope you'll get an offer!
Graduation day, University of Glasgow
University of Glasgow
Visit website
Reply 2
Hey I'm applying for Microbiology at Glasgow! :smile: I don't think it's likely I'll get an offer though because I only do one science subject but thought it was worth a shot anyway - Glasgow looks soo beautiful :smile: Is there anyone else who is applying with only one science I wonder...:s-smilie:
Reply 3
Literally just got my offer for Glasgow there! :biggrin: Only sent my application yesterday! Hope you guys are successful too! :biggrin:
Original post by cb307
Literally just got my offer for Glasgow there! :biggrin: Only sent my application yesterday! Hope you guys are successful too! :biggrin:

Wow, they're so quick! What was your science subject, if you don't mind me asking?
Reply 5
Original post by anastasia92
Wow, they're so quick! What was your science subject, if you don't mind me asking?