The Student Room Group

Glass collecting in a bar- how long before I move up???

Right. Although I do not consider myself a true 'whinger' when it comes to work, I have to draw the line a little here- at least, as far as I can see.

I've found a job now, and it's a pound or two over minimum wage for my age so I can't really complain on that front, as I have little prior experience to offer in the field.. I flit between bars in a couple of nearby towns as they are all owned by the same overseeing landlord. My job title? Glass collector. And I have absolutely nothing against the title itself; every work slot has to be filled by someone, I get that, and I would never look at someone with something I considered a highly 'menial' job in a derogatory way because I appreciate it all HAS to be done.