The Student Room Group

AQA PSYA3 Revision Thread for June 2014.

I'm not sure whether a thread of this nature has already been created but I'm starting a new one anyway.

Welcome to the revision thread for AQA PSYA3 for the exam in June 2014.
Please, discussion is encouraged so don't be late to reply!

Why not start off with which three topics your covering.
I'm studying Sleep and Bio Rhythms, Aggression and Eating Behaviours.

What about you? Do you have any predictions as to what may or may not be asked next year? Do you want or need revision help?

PS. I would prefer it if you quoted me as neccessary because I'm often too lazy to notice whether a thread has been updated unless someone replies to me directly! :wink:

Don't forget to leave positive rep and more importantly have a positive mental attitude ready for the exam so you can acheive what you deserve!
Hi there,

While you're waiting for an answer, did you know we have 300,000 study resources that could answer your question in TSR's Learn together section?

We have everything from Teacher Marked Essays to Mindmaps and Quizzes to help you with your work. Take a look around.

If you're stuck on how to get started, try creating some resources. It's free to do and can help breakdown tough topics into manageable chunks. Get creating now.

Thanks!

Not sure what all of this is about? Head here to find out more.
Bump.
Well.jpg
Reply 4
I have a psych mock tomorrow and wanted to check, if I've a 4 marker, 'outline research into institutional aggression' can I use the importation/deprivation models as research?

thanks!
Original post by michaellaf
I have a psych mock tomorrow and wanted to check, if I've a 4 marker, 'outline research into institutional aggression' can I use the importation/deprivation models as research?

thanks!

Yes, but for a four mark you are better off just outlining an actual study in detail including procedure in brief but focusing on findings!
Reply 6