The Student Room Group

Good German and French TV programmes/films?

Hey-ho!

Was wondering if anyone knew any good resources for TV shows/films in German and French. I studied both at A-level and am on a gap year and wanting to continue learning them before I go to uni (where I will hopefully study German/do a year abroad in Germany) and think TV shows/films would be a good way to do so since i'm not an avid reader.
Reply 1
Bump de bump (boop ba da)
Original post by Scratchyjam
Bump de bump (boop ba da)

(ba doo be doo ba dum)

Hello again :awesome: Here are a few German films worth seeing in my opinion:

Das Experiment
Goodbye Lenin!
Das Leben der Anderen
Der Baader-Meinhoff Komplex
The Edukators/Die Fetten Jahren sind Vorbei
Lola Rennt
Die Fälscher
Die Welle

I was also advised by a native German speaker that dubbed versions of English films tend to be slightly easier to follow, so you might want to give that a go too :yy:
Reply 3
Tatort, woooho. Quality varies widely, look for the ones with Thiel and Börne.
Reply 4
Emil und Die detective is a classic goodbye Lenin is also good

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 5
A fun one is Berlin Tag und Nacht, es ist wine Realitat Show (Aber ich glaub nicht dass es dein Deutsch verbessern wird)

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 6
Original post by The Polymath
(ba doo be doo ba dum)

Hello again :awesome: Here are a few German films worth seeing in my opinion:

Das Experiment
Goodbye Lenin!
Das Leben der Anderen
Der Baader-Meinhoff Komplex
The Edukators/Die Fetten Jahren sind Vorbei
Lola Rennt
Die Fälscher
Die Welle

I was also advised by a native German speaker that dubbed versions of English films tend to be slightly easier to follow, so you might want to give that a go too :yy:

Cheers buddy

Yeah i've already seen quite a few of those - Die fetten Jahren sind Vorbei is such a good film!

Good shout, I think I might start watching German dubbed South Park. That will definitely be interesting to watch haha
Reply 7