The Student Room Group

The ULTIMATE thread for aspiring writers/bloggers!

Hai gaiiis.

I'm not sure if this already exists, but here it is. The thread for aspiring writers and bloggers, who want to talk about writing and blogging.

I started out by writing a few short stories (I didn't finish any of them and they were all rubbish) and this year, did some blogging on Planet Minecraft. Not sure it counts as professional blogging, but hey. Recently I've started up a self-hosted blog (TheSoggyOpinion.com) and have begun writing a novel. It's because professional writers I've e-mailed have refused to give me any advice about my ideas that I wanted to start this thread. Also, I'm studying history at university next year and I want to go on to do either journalism or law. Not sure yet. Keeping my options open. But I'll always want to do writing/blogging on the side.

That's my story. What's yours? Alternatively, feel free to discuss your work, share ideas, talk about writing techniques, etc.

Scroll to see replies

blogging is a marvellous hobby but notoriously difficult to monetize :dontknow:
Hi,