The Student Room Group
University of Manchester
University of Manchester
Manchester

International Management - no predicted grades and no GCSE

Soo... Im currently studying an Access Course in Business with Law and I really want to study International Management with American Business studies at the University Of Manchester!

I feel the course is designed for me and the year abroad in America is so appealing!

So coming from Italy I don't have any GCSEs (only Math-B) and I've done my IELTS (8.0) to meet my English Requirement. To meet all the entry criteria I should also get 30 credit at distinction and 15 at merit in my Access Course ( take in consideration that the entry requirements for A Levels student are AAB). No doubt the course is very popular and demanding!

I sent off my application two weeks ago and got offers from Leeds Met and MMU so far. Some of my coursemates got offers from Uni Of Manchester and I know I shouldn't panic and each application is considered individually, but I'm really afraid that by not being able to show how I performed at GCSE level or not having a predicted grade from a tutor my application could lose value...

So far I had three exam and got three distinction. So that's 9 credits. Is it a stupid move to email the university and inform them of my current grades?

I only have one shot and I really want to get in!

Thanks in advance!
Did you have grades from your Italian schooling? If so, you should have put those down on your UCAS form (if not, ring up UCAS and get them added on asap) and they will be fine as a substitute for GCSEs.

Don't worry that you've not received an offer within two weeks - the uni is currently shut down for Christmas and will be until about the 2nd

Posted from TSR Mobile
University of Manchester
University of Manchester
Manchester
Original post by Origami Bullets